I Am Austin

3 Mar

I have been very excited about these guys since hearing them last week.

A mate of mine said to me a few years ago: “Who needs guitars? They just get in the way. All you need is bass and drums”. Yes, his favourite music was drum and bass but I still think you can apply that theory to I Am Austin as well.

Dirty bass and frantic drumming in a Death From Above 1979 fashion with nods to the likes of Kasms, An Experiment On A Bird In The Air Pump and The Horrors as well. 

I suspect they are amazing live and even better than the recordings too. They are playing in Camden next week. I shall keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

