Reading / Leeds line up leaked?

22 Feb

An official looking poster has surfaced online today for this summer’s Reading and Leeds Festival. While a lot of these are knocked up by nerds with Photoshop, this is one that looks decent quality. So, either, the person that made it is a super nerd or there’s some truth in it. Logistically, the line up makes sense too. There’s no unrealistic bands on the line up.

The poster lists an all American line up of Linkin Park, Green Day and reformed Blink 182 as Main Stage headliners with the likes of Biffy Clyro, MGMT, Franz Ferdinand, Pendulum, Weezer, Paramore, My Chemical Romance, Foals and Klaxons also playing slots.

Interpol, The Pigeon Detectives and Editors will headline the NME/Radio 1 Stage with LCD Soundsystem, Laura Marling, The XX, The Maccabees, The Big Pink, Wild Beasts and Blood Red Shoes also to play the stage over the weekend.

Here’s the poster….

My first impressions? To be honest, I can’t say that it excites me. The headliners and late slots are taken up by bands that I wouldn’t be particularly bothered about going to see. With that in mind, hopefully, this poster is just an extremely good fake poster. I have a feeling though that it probably isn’t.

What do people think? Real or fake? Let’s say it is real, are you happy?

It doesn’t really make much difference to me. Festivals are all about new bands. The Festival Republic and BBC Introducing stages are ones that never let you down. That’s where I spend most of my time when I go to Reading and I’m sure it’ll be the same this year. New bands all the way baby! You may have guessed by now that that’s my thing.

Leave a Reply

