Blood Red Shoes

11 Feb

South coast boy/girl duo Blood Red Shoes are back with their second album ‘Fire Like This’ (released on March 1st) and I can’t wait to hear it in all its ear bleedin’ and face meltin’ glory. If these two tunes are anything to go by it will be a classic.

Light It Up is awesome. Talk about a sing-along chorus!

God, I love this band and have done ever since I played them on my radio show way back in 2007. ‘Light It Up’ and ‘Colours Fade’ have both blown my mind and it makes me very eager to hear more!

Very exciting times. They’re a ferocious live act and it sounds like they’ve matured a lot musically this time around. Their first album was amazing and it sounds like album number two is going to be even better.

With the new tunes in their back pockets, I fully expect them to be a big hit at the festivals this year. Ones to go and see if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

