Lucky Elephant

10 Feb

I heard from a mate of mine that these guys were particularly good last night at The Social in London town. I wasn’t able to make the gig myself due to coming down with what I think is sinusitis. I feel like a rugby scrum has taken place on my face. Ouch

Anyway, none of you care about my health. This blog is a music blog so let me press on with musical matters.

The band are Lucky Elephant. They’re signed to Bestival organiser and Radio 1 DJ Rob Da Bank’s ‘Sunday Best’ label, which makes perfect sense in that their music sounds like the perfect music to listen to on a Sunday – and obviously any other day of the week seeing as my mate enjoyed them on a Tuesday night. Then again, he does get his days mixed up bless him…

Leave a Reply

