Fitness Club Fiasco

10 Feb

I was hoping to catch the Bristolian (is that a word?) four piece Fitness Club Fiasco with the awesome Memory Tapes a few weeks ago but unemployment gets the better of my finances every now and then and as a result, I had to stay indoors eating Weetabix (I don’t know why that’s important information) and listening to music instead.

Fortunately though, they’re playing another London show next Tuesday which I will head to before going to see Freelance Whales and Gyratory System.

I’ve only heard one song by them but it sounds like they have a lot of great ideas and knowledge of how to write the perfect bouncy pop song. I shall report back on what I see and hear.

Leave a Reply

