Male Models

28 Aug

Male Models are an unsigned duo from Germany. Although, I only found this out from the band directly. Their MySpace page tells us they’re from sunny California and to be honest, I believed it! They make psychedelic motown surf pop that sounds so wonderfully West Coast. There’s only one song up on their MySpace page at the present time but I think it’s great!

‘Across The Sea’ has got a classic California sound and it’s such a summer tune – reminds me of The Go! Team. Really happy and fun music that make you smile. There’s also hints of the Dodos and Black Lips in their sound too. Which is all good if you ask me!

With only 600 odd friends on MySpace, I very much doubt you will have heard these guys anywhere else but I for one will be keeping my eyes and ears on them.

www.myspace.com/malemodelsss

Leave a Reply

