Freedom!

18 Aug

As of today, I am officially no longer a student. I haven’t been at university since May but I had one more assignment still to hand in. Which I handed in today and now I’m done and ready to crack on with the next phase of my life. Finding a career!

I have a lot of plans that involve this very blog. So keep your eyes peeled. I’ve got some very exciting ideas!

Anyway, some new bands to tell you about quickly:

The Moonjets are an energetic Cambridge three piece playing mod-tastic indie rock n roll. They were playing with my band on Friday night and I really liked them. Very anthemic and infectious hooks in a similar vein to the likes of The Jam and the Libertines. The songs on their MySpace don’t really do justice to how good they are live.

Another new band for you that have been on my radar for sometime are Sukie , a Kettering quartet who have wonderful indie pop songs that you are bound to love if you like any of the following things: northern cribs, scouse wombats or those wonderfully mysterious jets.

Leave a Reply

