Mini Viva

18 Jul

Mini Viva are a brand new duo playing a dead catchy blend of disco, funk and pop. Here’s the video for their debut single ‘Left My Heart In Tokyo’ taken from their forthcoming debut album to be released in September.

I think this is really cool and I have a pretty good feeling that they’ll be future pop sensations and what not but I know what I am like, once it blows up and gets on the Radio 1 playlist, I will probably grow tired of it! A bit like I did when the Ting Tings blew up. I knew they would but when they did, I kind of felt a bit disappointed that people (ignorant idiots) that know nothing about music started to know all their tunes. I don’t want to like the same music as Bazza the builder from Barnsley.

I know it’s stupid to be like that and we should always celebrate it when a band or artist breaks through into the mainstream but sometimes you want to keep these little gems for yourself! 

www.myspace.com/miniviva

Leave a Reply

