Top 20 albums of 2008

5 Dec
I’ve been rather geeky this year and spent waaaaaay too much time coming up with this list but I’d like to think that I have settled on 20 that I am happy with!

I’m sure one or two will change every now and then but this is what I’m sticking with:

TV On The Radio – Dear Science
Times New Viking – Rip It Off
Elbow – The Seldom Seen Kid
Girl Talk – Feed The Animals
Laura Marling – Alas, I Cannot Swim
MGMT – Oracular Spectacular
Vampire Weekend – Vampire Weekend
Friendly Fires – Friendly Fires
The Hold Steady – Stay Positive
Bon Iver – For Emma, Forever Ago
Fucked Up – Chemistry of Common Life
Seasick Steve – I Started Out With Nothin’ and I Still Got Most of it Left
Deerhunter – Microcastle
Mogwai – The Hawk Is Howling
Little Joy – Little Joy
Fleet Foxes – Fleet Foxes
Johnny Foreigner – Waited Up ‘Til It Was Light
Fuck Buttons – Street Horrrsing
Gutter Twins – Saturnalia

I’ll be playing as many tracks as possible from those albums on Monday live at 7pm on Smoke Radio.

Leave a Reply

